2015 ITA/Arthur Ashe Leadership & Sportsmanship Awards

The ITA/Arthur Ashe, Jr. Award for Leadership and Sportsmanship Award takes into account a player’s tennis accomplishments, scholastic achievements and extracurricular endeavors.  Just as Arthur Ashe was a great player and humanitarian, this award (which dates to 1984) recognizes players who excelled on and off the court during their college careers. Sportsmanship, leadership and character are also important criteria.

The 2015 National winners are:

Men NCAA Division I
Sebastian Stiefelmeyer
University of Louisville

NCAA Division II
Mark Heimberger
Palm Beach Atlantic University

NCAA Division III
Tyler Carey
University of Mary Washington

Wesley Ng
Missouri Valley College

Junior/Community College
Shane Trebisky
Meridian Community College

Women NCAA Division I
Lorraine Guillermo
Pepperdine University

NCAA Division II
Lauren Howard
West Liberty University

NCAA Division III
Rebecca Curran
Williams College

Clara Ruegsegger
Olivet Nazarene University

Junior/Community College
Cassidy McWhorter
Eastern Arizona College

For more information about all ITA/Arthur Ashe, Jr. Leadership and Sportsmanship Award Winners; all ITA Award Winners; and Past ITA Award Winners, please visit here
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *