2011 ITA/ Arthur Ashe Leadership & Sportsmanship Award Winners

The ITA/Arthur Ashe Leadership and Sportsmanship Award recognizes outstanding individuals in all divisions at the regional and national level. In August the national winners are honored during a special ceremony hosted by the USTA during Arthur Ashe Kids’ Day inside Ashe Stadium. This award which dates back to 1982, goes to NCAA Divisions I, II and III, NAIA and JuCo men’s and women’s players who have exhibited outstanding sportsmanship and leadership as well as scholastic, extracurricular and tennis achievements.

NCAA Division I Men
Vahid Mirzadeh, Florida State

NCAA Division I Women
Amy Zhang, Rutgers University

NCAA Division II Men
Agnel Gladwin-Peter, BYU-Hawaii

NCAA Division II Women
Cheryl Martin, Bentley University

NCAA Division III Men
Michael Rardon, DePauw University

NCAA Division III Women
Kristin Cobb, Denison University

Bartos Micher, Union College

NAIA Women
Danielle Calbeck, Biola University

Junior/Community College Men
Cade Sherman, Jones County Junior College

Junior/Community College Women
Gabriela Rodriguez, Pima Community College

1 reply

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *