2014 ITA/Arthur Ashe Leadership & Sportsmanship Awards

The ITA/Arthur Ashe, Jr. Award for Leadership and Sportsmanship Award takes into account a player’s tennis accomplishments, scholastic achievements and extracurricular endeavors.  Just as Arthur Ashe was a great player and humanitarian, this award (which dates to 1984) recognizes players who excelled on and off the court during their college careers. Sportsmanship, leadership and character are also important criteria.

The 2014 National winners are:

Men NCAA Division I
Greg Andrews
University of Notre Dame

NCAA Division II
Robert Florence
Washburn University

NCAA Division III
Nicolas Moreno
Trinity University (TX)

Sonam Phuntsok
Lewis-Clark State College

Junior/Community College
Richard Catabona
LA Pierce College

Women NCAA Division I
Belinda Niu
Northwestern University

NCAA Division II
Lauren Coggins
Slippery Rock University

NCAA Division III
Samantha Gann
Tufts University

Dominika Jasova
Brenau University

Junior/Community College
Mallory Davis
Meridian Community College

For more information about all ITA/Arthur Ashe, Jr. Leadership and Sportsmanship Award Winners & all ITA Award Winners, please visit here
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *